Entrepreneur
José Duarte
CEO
Profile

InfoVista is a unique, innovative and recognised provider of award-winning network performance management software solutions and services for communications service providers, mobile operators, and IT-intensive enterprises and government organisations.
Founded in 1995, InfoVista is a private, global company with worldwide headquarters in France. With more than 430 employees, 15 regional offices and 3 R&D centers, InfoVista provides software and services to over 1,200 customers in more than 120 countries.

Online

$0m
Revenue
Sector: TMT Investment date: 2016 Apax position: Majority Activity: MidMarket
Why did we invest?

InfoVista is one of the sector’s world leaders and has among its clients the top 10 telecom operators.

The company addresses a growing market. Telecom operators are spending increasing amounts on network planning and optimisation and on service assurance, due to the increasing demand in bandwith. Meanwhile, given the complex networks and multitude of applications used by IT-intensive enterprises, there is a growing need for more efficient enterprise application performance management.

InfoVista’s business model is resilient, with (i) a diverse and sticky client portfolio of 1,200 customers, (ii) more than 50% of revenues generated by recurring maintenance, (iii) 70-80% penetration among Tier 1 telecom operators, and (iv) an asset-light business model with strong cash generation.
In addition, the company is very international, with direct presence in 13 countries and products distributed in more than 120 countries. It has a strong buy-and-build track record and numerous opportunities to acquire new technologies and/or enter adjacent markets by pursuing its build-up strategy.

How do we intend to create value?

Our investment thesis consists in driving growth in historical businesses, through larger contracts, notably with OEMs; benefiting from cross-selling synergies from the recent acquisition of Ipanema; executing an accretive build-up strategy by acquiring new technologies and/or entering adjacent markets.

2017

In 2017, InfoVista maintained its geographical expansion and product diversification and continued the integration of TEMS. InfoVista also appointed a new Head of worldwide Sales, completed by the arrival of a new VP Sales Americas, VP Sales Europe, and VP Sales Operations. The company also recruited a VP Corporate Marketing and VP Channels to accelerate field marketing, with a focus on demand generation and brand equity, and to enlarge the universe of channels partners.

More than 90% of revenues were generated outside of France with clients in more than 120 countries.

The acquisition of TEMS in 2016 has strongly improved the group’s global presence, particularly in the USA and in Asia.

2016
Acquisition of Ascom’s TEMS business. With the TEMS portfolio, InfoVista nearly doubled in size and is creating the most scalable, powerful and flexible platform for network performance orchestration to CSPs, mobile operators and enterprises.

2017
Digitalisation of its operations by providing fully digitalised performance and compensation management to all employees.

Previously

2016

In September 2016, InfoVista completed the acquisition of Ascom’s TEMS business. This acquisition, combined with the recent acquisitions of Mentum, Aexio and Ipanema, enables InfoVista to nearly double in size, with approximately $200m in revenue.

Entrepreneur
Philippe Ozanian
Président-Directeur Général
Profil

InfoVista est un fournisseur unique, innovant et reconnu de logiciels et de services de gestion de la performance des réseaux. Ses principaux clients sont des opérateurs de télécommunication fixes et mobiles, ainsi que des entreprises à forte composante technologique.

Fondée en 1995, InfoVista est une entreprise internationale dont le siège social est à Paris. Comptant plus de 430 employés, 15 bureaux régionaux et 3 centres de recherche et développement, InfoVista compte plus de 1 200 clients dans plus de 120 pays.

En ligne

environ0M$
Chiffre d'affaires
Secteur : TMT Date d'investissement : 2016 Position Apax : Participation majoritaire Activité : MidMarket
Pourquoi avons-nous investi ?

InfoVista est un des leaders mondiaux du secteur et compte parmi ces clients les 10 premiers opérateurs télécoms.

La société opère sur un marché en croissance. Les opérateurs télécoms consacrent des budgets de plus en plus importants à la planification, à l’optimisation des réseaux et à la garantie de service du fait de la large demande en borne passante. Il existe également un besoin croissant d’optimiser la gestion de la performance des applications d’entreprises compte tenu de la complexité des réseaux et de la profusion d’applications dans les entreprises à forte composante technologique.

Son modèle économique est résilient avec (i) une base de clientèle diversifiée et stable comprenant 1 200 clients, (ii) plus de 50 % du chiffre d’affaires généré par l’activité récurrente de maintenance, (iii) 70 % à 80 % de taux de pénétration chez les grands opérateurs télécoms et (iv) une structure peu capitalistique générant des cash-flows élevés.
La société est par ailleurs très internationale avec une présence directe dans 13 pays et des produits distribués dans plus de 120 pays. Elle a démontré sa capacité à réaliser des acquisitions et dispose de nombreuses opportunités pour acquérir de nouvelles technologies et/ou entrer sur des marchés connexes en poursuivant sa stratégie de build-up.

Comment prévoyons-nous de créer de la valeur ?

La thèse d’investissement consiste à faire croître les activités historiques grâce à des contrats plus importants, notamment avec les équipementiers, à générer des synergies et ventes croisées avec la société Ipanema acquise récemment et à procéder à des acquisitions relutives en rachetant de nouvelles technologies et/ou en pénétrant des marchés connexes.

2017

En 2017, InfoVista a continué son expansion géographique, la diversification de sa gamme de produits et l’intégration de TEMS. InfoVista a également nommé un nouveau Responsable des Ventes mondiales, et recruté un nouveau Vice-Président des Ventes Amériques, un Vice-Président des Ventes Europe et un Vice-Président des Opérations. La société a également recruté un Vice-Président Marketing Entreprise et un Vice-Président Distribution, pour promouvoir l’effort de marketing, en mettant l’accent sur la génération de demande et de valeur de la marque, et pour élargir le réseau de distribution.

Plus de 90 % du chiffre d’affaires a été généré hors de France grâce à une clientèle dans plus de 120 pays.

L’acquisition de TEMS en 2016 a considérablement amélioré la présence mondiale du groupe, particulièrement aux États-Unis et en Asie.

2016
Acquisition de l’activité TEMS d’Ascom. Avec le portefeuille de TEMS, la taille d’InfoVista a pratiquement doublé et la société est en train de créer la plate-forme d’orchestration de la performance des réseaux la plus évolutive, puissante et flexible pour les opérateurs de télécommunications, les opérateurs mobiles et les entreprises.

2017
Digitalisation de ses opérations en offrant une gestion de la performance et des rémunérations entièrement digitalisée à tous ses collaborateurs.

Précédemment

2016

En septembre 2016, InfoVista a finalisé l’acquisition de l’activité TEMS d’Ascom. Cette acquisition, combinée aux récentes acquisitions de Mentum, Aexio et Ipanema, permet à InfoVista de pratiquement doubler sa taille, pour atteindre environ 200 M$ de chiffre d’affaires.