Entrepreneur
Xavier Marie
President
Profile

Founded more than 30 years ago, Eric Bompard Group has 56 stores, sells 500,000 items per year and is renowned for the quality of its materials. The group has expanded internationally and is now the foremost European retailer of cashmere for women, men and children.

Online

0m
Revenue
Sector: Consumer Investment date: 2018 Apax position: Reference shareholder Activity: Development
Why did we invest?

Eric Bompard is a strong brand, recognised as France’s undisputed expert in cashmere. Its network of directly operated stores, in France and abroad, all profitable, has proven the quality and strength of its business model. The brand is positioned in the “affordable luxury” segment, which is highly growing in the clothing market.

How do we intend to create value?

The investment thesis is based on accelerating the brand’s development by capitalising on its position as the undisputed expert in cashmere. The growth strategy will focus on three areas: a significant work on the collection and user experience, the strengthening the group’s international presence and finally important investments in digitalisation and online sales.

Entrepreneur
Xavier Marie
Président
Profil

Créé il y a plus de 30 ans, le Groupe Eric Bompard compte 56 boutiques, commercialise 500 000 pièces par an et est réputé pour la qualité de ses matières. Son développement à l’international lui a permis de devenir la référence incontournable en Europe du cachemire pour la femme, l’homme et l’enfant.

En ligne

0M€
Chiffre d'affaires
Secteur : Consumer Date d'investissement : 2018 Position Apax : Actionnaire de référence Activité : Development
Pourquoi avons-nous investi ?

Eric Bompard est une marque à très forte notoriété, reconnue comme l’expert incontesté du cachemire en France. Son réseau de magasins en propre, en France et à l’étranger, tous rentables, a prouvé la qualité et la solidité du business model. La marque par ailleurs est positionnée dans le segment du « luxe abordable », qui connaît les taux de croissance les plus élevés dans le marché de l’habillement.

Comment prévoyons-nous de créer de la valeur ?

La thèse d’investissement consiste à accélérer le développement de la marque en capitalisant sur sa position d’expert incontesté du cachemire et en actionnant notamment trois leviers de croissance : un travail important sur la collection et une amélioration de l’expérience client, un renforcement de la présence du Groupe à l’international et enfin des investissements importants sur la digitalisation et le canal e-commerce.