Apax Partners was part of the first Private Equity funds to implement a specific approach depending on the nature of the ESG issues of each portfolio company. The Apax Partners’ ESG team is supervised by Bertrand Pivin, partner.

  • For portfolio companies, the ESG team coordinates with CEO and companies’ ESG Manager the company’s ESG policy, ensures its implementation and reports results regularly to the Board of Directors.
  • Within Apax Partners, the ESG team ensures the implementation of the ESG strategy at all stages, from investment analysis to exit and responds to investors’ requests.
  • The implemented ESG strategy has a real impact on the ESG policy of portfolio companies.

SOCIAL REPORT

0
employees
0
net employment increase
0
%
employment in France
0
%
of our portfolio companies’ workforce is located in France

Value creation within portfolio companies

Amplitude Surgical
Business Ethical Charter

Olivier Jallabert
CEO

Amplitude’s business Ethical Charter intends to inspire employees’ actions with customers, partners and suppliers aims and federating around values such as: world of medical devices, conflicts of interests, working environment and stock-market ethics.

CIPRÉS Assurances
Attract and retain best talents with diverse backgrounds

Laurent Ouazana
President

Diversity among its employees is a key driver to tap into the best talent pools and retain its workforce. 69% of CIPRÉS’ employees and 50% of top management are women. CIPRÉS also puts a strong focus in continuously improving work environment quality and continuing education policy.

Europe Snacks
Investing in employee training

Carole Guérin
Human Resources Manager

Europe Snacks emphasises employee training, with the design and implementation of workstation-related training courses for people in production jobs. These training courses lead to Professional Qualification Certificates created and recognised by agri-food industry professionals.

Gfi Informatique
Partner of « Tous HanScène »

Nicolas Juvin-Piron
Director of Social Affairs and Operational Management of Human Resources

For the first time, Gfi Informatique became a partner of the  “Tous HanScène” operation with the aim of mobilising its employees around disability. “We are determined to encourage students from our partner schools to participate in this competition, through trainees and alternates currently on assignment at our home, but also that our collaborators participate in the game and vote for their favorite video.”

InfoVista
Ensure we accompany our employees to prevent stress related difficulties

Philippe Ozanian
CEO

At Infovista, we believe that giving your best potential at work goes with a safe and secure work place which cares for employee’s welfare. In several of our worldwide locations, we have set up Health & Safety Committees which oversee everything from employee’s personal ergonomics to psychosocial health, and conduct regular prevention inspections. We work closely with healthcare partners or social assistants, to prevent any physical or moral stress related issues.

INSEEC U.
Promotion of the most deserving students

Sylvie Faucheux
CSR Commission President

INSEEC U.’s « Innovation & Diversity » endowment fund is committed to supporting deserving students whose personal or family situation jeopardises their pursuit of academic excellence. The first 17 students from business and engineering schools have been recipients of this scholarship of excellence for 2017-2018.

Marlink
Commitment to Our People

Birgit Sandin Vildalen
Head of Q&HSE

Marlink has rolled out the HR management system “People@marlink” to create a common culture across the group and a direct dialogue with employees, to identify competence needs, training programs and to maintain and develop our employees and performance excellence.

Melita
Reducing carbon footprint of Datacenter

Simon Montanaro
CTO

Melita will progressively build out solar energy to power our data center, the largest and most advanced facility of its kind in Malta. The final goal is to produce all our energy without emitting CO2 in the atmosphere.

NOWO & ONI
Partner with “Serve-the-city” building bridges for the socially excluded

Miguel Venâncio
CEO

A group of 55 employees volunteered to serve a community dinner to around 200 people socially fragile, including homeless, isolated elders and children who are in vulnerable social and economic situation. One of the greatest human tragedies in the cities is exclusion, we felt that together we can help to launch bridges so nobody feels excluded.

Sandaya
“Eco Attitude”

Eric Grivet
Environment and Energy Manager

On a day-to-day basis, our teams are involved in the analysis, prevention and improvement of fluids management. In 2018, we launched the implementation of an industrial analysis system, followed by detections of our potable water networks. The sizing of our ESG investments is built on preservation of our natural and economic resources for an environmental future, shared, stable and realistic.

Apax Partners fut l’un des premiers fonds de private equity à définir une stratégie d’investissement en fonction de la nature des problématiques ESG auxquelles sont confrontées les sociétés détenues en portefeuille. L’équipe ESG d’Apax Partners opère sous la responsabilité de Bertrand Pivin, associé.

  • L’équipe ESG coordonne la politique ESG d’Apax Partners avec les PDG et les directeurs ESG des sociétés détenues en portefeuille, veille à sa mise en œuvre et communique les résultats régulièrement au conseil d’administration.
  • Au sein d’Apax Partners, l’équipe ESG veille à la mise en œuvre de la stratégie ESG durant toutes les étapes du processus d’investissement, de l’analyse des investissements à la vente des entreprises, et elle répond aux demandes des investisseurs.
  • La mise en œuvre de la stratégie ESG a un véritable impact sur les politiques ESG des sociétés détenues en portefeuille.

RAPPORT SOCIAL

0
collaborateurs
0
Augmentation nette de l’emploi
+
0
%
croissance des effectifs en France
0
%
des effectifs des sociétés du portefeuille sont basés en France

Création de valeur dans les sociétés du portefeuille

Amplitude Surgical
Charte d’éthique commerciale

Olivier Jallabert
Président-Directeur Général

La charte d’éthique commerciale d’Amplitude vise à inspirer ses collaborateurs à agir en vue d’atteindre les objectifs de ses clients, partenaires et fournisseurs et à les fédérer autour de valeurs comme : le monde des appareils médicaux, les conflits d’intérêts, l’environnement professionnel et la déontologie boursière.

CIPRÉS Assurances
Attirer et retenir les meilleurs talents aux expériences diverses

Laurent Ouazana
Président

La diversité parmi ses collaborateurs est un facteur clé permettant d’attirer les meilleurs talents et de conserver sa main-d’œuvre. 69 % des collaborateurs de CIPRÉS et 50 % des membres de sa direction sont des femmes. CIPRÉS s’efforce également d’améliorer les conditions de travail et la politique de formation continue.

Europe Snacks
Investir dans la formation des salariés

Carole Guérin
Responsable ressources humaines

Europe Snacks mise sur la formation des salariés avec la conception et la mise en œuvre de parcours de formation pour les emplois de la famille Production concernant leur poste de travail. Ces parcours donnent accès à des CQP (certificats de qualification professionnelle) construits et reconnus par les professionnels de l’industrie agroalimentaire.

Gfi Informatique
Associé de « Tous HanScène »

Nicolas Juvin-Piron
Directeur des Affaires sociales et de la Gestion opérationnelle des ressources humaines

Pour la première fois, Gfi Informatique s’est associée aux opérations de « Tous HanScène » avec l’objectif de mobiliser ses collaborateurs sur le thème du handicap. « Nous souhaitons encourager les étudiants de nos écoles partenaires à participer à cette compétition en accueillant des stagiaires et délégués, et nous invitons également nos collaborateurs à participer au jeu et à voter pour leur vidéo préférée. »

InfoVista
S’assurer d’accompagner nos collaborateurs afin d’éviter les problèmes liés au stress

Philippe Ozanian
Président-Directeur Général

Chez InfoVista, nous sommes convaincus que nos collaborateurs peuvent exprimer la pleine mesure de leur potentiel au travail uniquement s’ils évoluent dans un environnement professionnel sûr qui prend soin de leur bien-être. Dans plusieurs de nos sites de par le monde, nous avons mis en place des comités Santé et Sécurité qui supervisent tout depuis l’ergonomie de l’environnement personnel des collaborateurs à leur santé psychologique, et réalise des inspections de prévention régulières. Nous collaborons étroitement avec nos partenaires santé et les assistants sociaux pour éviter tout problème physique ou lié au stress.

INSEEC U.
Promotion des étudiants les plus méritants

Sylvie Faucheux
Présidente de la Commission RSE

Le fonds de dotation « Innovation & Diversity » d’INSEEC U. s’est engagé à soutenir des étudiants méritants dont la situation personnelle ou familiale les empêche d’atteindre l’excellence universitaire. Les premiers 17 étudiants d’écoles de commerce et d’ingénieurs ont reçu cette bourse d’excellence pour 2017-2018.

Marlink
Engagement envers nos collaborateurs

Birgit Sandin Vildalen
Directrice Q&HSE

Marlink a déployé le système de gestion des RH « People@marlink » visant à créer une culture commune au sein du groupe et à permettre un dialogue direct avec les collaborateurs, afin d’identifier les besoins de compétence, les programmes de formation, et de conserver et de développer nos collaborateurs et l’excellence de la performance.

Melita
Réduction de l’empreinte carbone du centre de données

Simon Montanaro
Directeur technique

Melita va progressivement produire de l’énergie solaire afin d’alimenter son centre de données, le plus important et le plus avancé en son genre à Malte. L’objectif ultime est de produire toute notre énergie sans émettre de CO2 dans l’atmosphère.

NOWO & ONI
Associé avec « Serve-the-city » qui construit des ponts pour les exclus de la société

Miguel Venâncio
Président-Directeur Général

Un groupe de 55 collaborateurs s’est porté volontaire pour distribuer un dîner communautaire à environ 200 personnes en situation de précarité sociale, dont des sans-abri, des personnes âgées isolées et des enfants dans une situation économique et sociale précaire. L’exclusion est l’une des plus grandes tragédies humaines urbaines. Nous sommes convaincus que, tous ensemble, nous pouvons établir des ponts permettant à tout un chacun de ne pas se sentir exclu.

Sandaya
« Eco Attitude »

Eric Grivet
Responsable sécurité et environnement

Quotidiennement, nos équipes participent à l’analyse, la prévention et l’amélioration de la gestion des fluides. En 2018, nous avons lancé la mise en œuvre d’un système d’analyse industriel, suivi par des détections de nos réseaux d’eau potable. L’importance de nos investissements ESG est décidée de manière à préserver nos ressources naturelles et économiques pour un futur environnemental partagé, stable et réaliste.